DHA Team

Our Staff

We at Delta Health Alliance are a large family dedicated to providing better access and increased awareness about health and education to the people in the Mississippi Delta. Our employees, partners, and volunteers understand that we are here to change lives. The family of DHA has banded together in order to face the long-standing health and education challenges of the Delta. Below you will meet the people who are working hard to help make a healthier Delta for everyone.

Executive Team

Karen Matthews

Karen Matthews

Chief Executive Officer & President

Headshot of Marlin

Marlin Womack

VP of Finance & Administration, General Counsel

Carolyn Willis

Carolyn Willis

VP of Educational Programs

Brooks Ann

Brooks Ann Gaston

VP of Community Outreach

Sheldon Morris, Senior Advisor for Leader Development and Personnel, Delta Health Alliance

Sheldon Morris

Senior Advisor

DHA Administration

Allison Washington

Director of Education Outreach

Barbara Ann Beckham

Director of Behavioral and Mental Health Grants

Drusilla Fratesi

Director of HR

Gregory Surbeck

Director of Facilities

LaToya Lee

Director of Education Outreach

Linda Harkins

Assistant Director of Facilities

Margaret Cotton

Director of Community Relations

Monica May

Director of Education

Rona Strong

Director of Grants Management

Tammy Cameron-Watkins

Director of Home Visitation

Becky Dean

Director of Disability Services

Leigh Anne Gant

Associate Vice President of Early Years Education Programs

Melanie Williams

Associate Vice President of Home Visiting Initiatives

Roshunda Sample

Director of Compliance

Allison Poindexter

Associate Vice President of School Years Educational Programs

Hilary Meier

Associate Vice President of Clinical Affairs

Marcia Erving

Director of Outreach

Rhonda Lewis

Director of Education of School Programs

Katelyn Ables

Director of Education of School Programs

Melanie Hebert

Director of HIT

Charles DeGaffenreaid

Executive Assistant

Aparna Nandula

Associate Vice President of HIT and Strategic Data

Josh Morgan


Elizabeth McCullers

Associate Vice President of Sponsored Programs

Davis Hayes

Associate Vice President of IT

Rickey Lawson

Director of Communications

Sam Dawkins

Director of Special Projects